A year ago, on this day…

A year ago, on this day, I had conquered the many sleepless nights that were filled with the haunting of uncertainty.

A year ago, on this day, I had finally lit up the dark abyss of nothingness that I was trapped in for years, once thought to be a reflection of my future.

A year ago, on this day, I had finally silenced the voices in my head and those around me, all of which that spoke words of doubts, criticisms, and hate.

A year ago, on this day, my hands had finally felt the physicality of my dream, once thought to be just an illusion of a daydream.

A year ago, on this day, I was victorious in my pursuit to a dream, a goal, that others have doubted and mocked at for years.

And one day, when you read my story, when you hear my name, you will no longer recognize it with failure, hopelessness, and pity.

Why?

Because a year ago, on this day, I have defined it as strength, hope, courage, perseverance, and victory.

18th June 2019

Leave a comment